Feta-Stuffed Turkey Burgers with Arugula Pesto and Roasted Red Peppers

I need to have a cookout when I can use my hand again, and serve these. You can basically never go wrong with feta or roasted red peppers.

The Scrumptious Pumpkin

I’ll just say it: turkey burgers can be pretty blah.

Sure, they’re a healthier choice because they’re lower in fat and calories than the traditional ground beef burger.

But doesn’t it still add up to a big waste of calories when the food is boring, bland, and flavorless?

So I’ve got this recipe that changes all that.

First, I stuffed the turkey patties with lots of salty crumbled feta.

Then I added smoky roasted red peppers and a fresh and peppery arugula pesto.

These turkey burgers happen to offer a tasty and savory combo of flavors in every cheesy, nutty, peppery bite.

They are so, so yummy.

My meat-and-potatoes-guy officially loves turkey burgers now, which was no easy feat, let me tell you.

Here, I unlock all the not-so-secret ingredients to making turkey burgers that actually taste amazing.

The first step is to make the roasted red peppers.

This…

View original post 1,304 more words

One thought on “Feta-Stuffed Turkey Burgers with Arugula Pesto and Roasted Red Peppers

Leave a Reply

