Hello world!

A while ago for a bunch of reasons I decided it was time to eat better and face down my fear of vegetables. So I did, but then I realized there are still a lot of vegetables I don’t like, or don’t know how to fix, or have never tried.

To solve this, I bought a farm share. Every week from the beginning of June through the end of November, I’ll be getting a supply of fresh local produce. And then I’ll have to figure out what to do with it. The first pick-up is this Saturday. Eep!

Who am I, you ask? A late-20s ladyperson with a full-time job, an unquenchable thirst for terrible disaster movies, and a tendency towards clumsiness. I’m a big knitter, although that’s currently on hiatus since I just had surgery on my dominant hand and will have to do it again on my non-dominant hand in about a month. I don’t mind telling you it’s a little difficult to chop cucumbers right now.

Well, that’s it from me until I get my first pick-up. Saturday can’t come soon enough!

Leave a Reply

